People

Archaeology Faculty

Henry T. Bunn: Human origins, Evolutionary ecology, East Africa

Sarah Clayton: Teotihuacan, Complex societies, Mesoamerica

J. Mark Kenoyer: Harappa, Craft production, South Asia

Nam C. Kim: Complex societies, Warfare, Vietnam, Southeast Asia

Sissel Schroeder (Department Chair): Historical Ecology, Complex Societies, Eastern North America

Biological Anthropology Faculty

John Hawks: Paleoanthropology, Anthropological genomics, South Africa

Richard McFarland: Primatology, Physiology, Behavioral ecology, South Africa

Travis Pickering: Paleoanthropology, Taphonomy, South Africa

Karen B. Strier: Primatology, Behavioral ecology, Brazil

Cultural Anthropology Faculty

Katherine Bowie: Southeast Asia, Thailand

Jerome Camal: Ethnomusicology, Caribbean

Falina Enriquez: Ethnomusicology, Brazil

Maria Lepowsky: Medical anthropology, Oceania

Vijayanka Nair, AW Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow: state, politics, new governance technologies, ethics and personhood, South Asia, China

Larry Nesper: Legal anthropology, Wisconsin, North America

Emiko Ohnuki-Tierney: Symbolic and historical anthropology, East Asia, Japan

Amy Stambach: Anthropology and education, Environment, East Africa

Claire Wendland: Medical anthropology, Malawi, Africa

Zhou Yongming: Development, East Asia, China

Kenneth George, Cultural anthropology, Indonesia, Southeast Asia

Sharon Hutchinson, Cultural anthropology, Africa

Anatoly Khazanov, Cultural anthropology

Herbert Lewis, Cultural anthropology, history of anthropology

Kirin Narayan, Cultural anthropology, ethnographic writing

T. Douglas Price, Archaeology, Archaeological chemistry, Europe

Frank Salomon, Cultural anthropology, South America

James Stoltman, Archaeology, Wisconsin, North America,

Elizabeth Leith, Museum Anthropology, Protohistoric/European Trade, Historical Archaeology

William Aylward, Classical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies

Bruce Barrett, Family Medicine and Community Health

Nicholas Cahill, Art History

Jane Collins, Community and Environmental Sociology

Linda Hogle, Medical History and Bioethics

Elizabeth Mertz, Law School

Almita Miranda, Geography

Ellen Rafferty, Center for Southeast Asian Studies

Shannon Sparks, Civil Society and Community Studies, School of Human Ecology

Sissel Schroeder, Department Chair
sissel.schroeder@wisc.edu
(608) 262-0317

John Hawks, Associate Chair and Faculty Undergraduate Advisor
hawks@wisc.edu
(608) 262-8726

Kristine Schultz, Administrator
kristine.schultz@wisc.edu
(608) 262-2868

Hannah Shilts, Graduate Coordinator
anthrograd@mailplus.wisc.edu
(608) 262-2869

Kyle Speth, Financial Specialist
speth2@wisc.edu
(608) 262-2867

Erika Petrie, Undergraduate Coordinator
anthroinfo@mailplus.wisc.edu
(608) 262-2866

AREA NAME EMAIL  
Archaeology Bauer, Kimberly kabauer4@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Brodie, Laura brodie@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Chavali, Sneha schavali2@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Davis, Mary Anne madavis4@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Eichmann, William wjeichmann@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Hodgson, John jhodgson@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Lee, Alan aflee@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Mathur, Arvin armathur@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Nicolas, Richard rnicolas@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Porter, Michael mjporter3@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Sarathi, Akshay sarathi@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Schlinsog, Caroline schlinsog@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Slocum, Terrance L. II tlslocum@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Sluka, Victoria vsluka@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Trotter, Katherine ketrotter@wisc.edu  
Archaeology Velasco Guadarrama, Adriana velasco2@wisc.edu  
Bioanthropology Bish, Jack jbish@wisc.edu  
Bioanthropology Duch Latorre, Irene duchlatorre@wisc.edu  
Bioanthropology Edlund, Sarah Elizabeth sedlund@wisc.edu  
Bioanthropology Ellis, Rebekah rjellis2@wisc.edu  
Bioanthropology Hardie, Amanda ajhardie@wisc.edu  
Bioanthropology Heile, Andrea aheile@wisc.edu  
Bioanthropology Kirby, Emma enkirby@wisc.edu  
Bioanthropology Mayer, Caitlin cmayer5@wisc.edu  
Bioanthropology Steffeck, Alexandra asteffeck@wisc.edu  
Cultural Ai, Peng pai6@wisc.edu  
Cultural Arosoaie, Aida arosoaie@wisc.edu  
Cultural Baynard, Will wbaynard@wisc.edu  
Cultural Benedetto, Caitlin cbenedetto@wisc.edu  
Cultural Boyden, Alina aboyden@wisc.edu  
Cultural Bruno, Sarah sbruno@wisc.edu  
Cultural Chitbundid, Chanida chitbundid@wisc.edu  
Cultural Duchatellier, Stephanie duchatellier@wisc.edu  
Cultural Estes, Jennifer estes2@wisc.edu  
Cultural Gossage, Mollie gossage@wisc.edu  
Cultural Hale, Corinne cmhale@wisc.edu  
Cultural Hebden, Ellen ehebden@wisc.edu  
Cultural Hodapp, Rachel rhodapp@wisc.edu  
Cultural Hook, Tyler thook2@wisc.edu  
Cultural Hutchins, Kip kghutchins@wisc.edu  
Cultural Johnson, Sheamus sjohnson65@wisc.edu  
Cultural Kitchen, Shannyn skitchen2@wisc.edu  
Cultural Lan, Patty plan3@wisc.edu  
Cultural Lewis, Juniper lewis26@wisc.edu  
Cultural Li, Pin-Yi pli96@wisc.edu  
Cultural Lynch, Julian jalynch2@wisc.edu  
Cultural Malangpoo, Neeranooch malangpoo@wisc.edu  
Cultural Meyer, Brianna blmeyer2@wisc.edu  
Cultural Munazir, Shahana munazir@wisc.edu  
Cultural Pauliot, Molli pauliot@wisc.edu  
Cultural Thomson, Kendra kmthomson@wisc.edu  
Cultural Trew, Matthew trew@wisc.edu  
Cultural Valley, Taryn tmvalley@wisc.edu  
Cultural Venker, Matthew mvenker@wisc.edu  
Cultural Voinot-Baron, William voinotbaron@wisc.edu  
Cultural Wamalwa, Kevin wamalwa@wisc.edu  
Cultural Wong, Pearly pwong7@wisc.edu  
Cultural Wu, Jiangjiang jwu328@wisc.edu  
Intersection/AC Tate, Sarah state2@wisc.edu