University of Wisconsin–Madison
Photograph of Native American Dance Ceremony at Powwow

People

Archaeology Faculty

Henry T. Bunn: Human origins, Evolutionary ecology, East Africa

Sarah Clayton: Teotihuacan, Complex societies, Mesoamerica

J. Mark Kenoyer: Harappa, Craft production, South Asia

Nam C. Kim: Complex societies, Warfare, Vietnam, Southeast Asia

Sissel Schroeder (Department Chair): Historical Ecology, Complex Societies, Eastern North America

Biological Anthropology Faculty

John Hawks: Paleoanthropology, Anthropological genomics, South Africa

Richard McFarland: Primatology, Physiology, Behavioral ecology, South Africa

Travis Pickering: Paleoanthropology, Taphonomy, South Africa

Karen B. Strier: Primatology, Behavioral ecology, Brazil

Cultural Anthropology Faculty

Katherine Bowie: Southeast Asia, Thailand

Jerome Camal: Ethnomusicology, Caribbean

Falina Enriquez: Ethnomusicology, Brazil

Maria Lepowsky: Medical anthropology, Oceania

Larry Nesper: Legal anthropology, Wisconsin, North America

Emiko Ohnuki-Tierney: East Asia, Japan

Amy Stambach: Anthropology and education, Environment, East Africa

Claire Wendland: Medical anthropology, Malawi, Africa

Zhou Yongming: Development, East Asia, China

Kenneth George, Cultural anthropology, Indonesia, Southeast Asia

Sharon Hutchinson, Cultural anthropology, Africa

Anatoly Khazanov, Cultural anthropology

Herbert Lewis, Cultural anthropology, history of anthropology

Kirin Narayan, Cultural anthropology, ethnographic writing

T. Douglas Price, Archaeology, Archaeological chemistry, Europe

Frank Salomon, Cultural anthropology, South America

James Stoltman, Archaeology, Wisconsin, North America,

Elizabeth Leith, Museum Anthropology, Protohistoric/European Trade, Historical Archaeology

William Aylward, Classical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies

Bruce Barrett, Family Medicine and Community Health

Nicholas Cahill, Art History

Jane Collins, Community and Environmental Sociology

Linda Hogle, Medical History and Bioethics

Elizabeth Mertz, Law School

Ellen Rafferty, Center for Southeast Asian Studies

Shannon Sparks, Civil Society and Community Studies, School of Human Ecology

Sissel Schroeder, Department Chair
sissel.schroeder@wisc.edu
(608) 262-0317

Claire Wendland, Associate Chair and Faculty Undergraduate Advisor
cwendland@wisc.edu
(608) 262-3874

Kristine Schultz, Administrator
kristine.schultz@wisc.edu
(608) 262-2868

Hannah Shilts, Graduate Coordinator
anthrograd@mailplus.wisc.edu
(608) 262-2869

Kyle Speth, Financial Specialist
speth2@wisc.edu
(608) 262-2867

Gabrielle Weber, Undergraduate Coordinator
anthroinfo@mailplus.wisc.edu
(608) 262-2866

AREA NAME EMAIL
Archaeology Bauer, Kimberly kabauer4@wisc.edu
Archaeology Brodie, Laura brodie@wisc.edu
Archaeology Chavali, Sneha schavali2@wisc.edu
Archaeology Davis, Mary Anne madavis4@wisc.edu
Archaeology Eichmann, William wjeichmann@wisc.edu
Archaeology Glover, Lauren llglover@wisc.edu
Archaeology Hodgson, John jhodgson@wisc.edu
Archaeology Hoffman, Brett bchoffman@wisc.edu
Archaeology Lee, Alan aflee@wisc.edu
Archaeology Nicolas, Richard rnicolas@wisc.edu
Archaeology Porter, Michael mjporter3@wisc.edu
Archaeology Sarathi, Akshay sarathi@wisc.edu
Archaeology Slocum, Terrance L. II tlslocum@wisc.edu
Archaeology Sluka, Victoria vsluka@wisc.edu
Archaeology Trotter, Katherine ketrotter@wisc.edu
Archaeology Velasco Guadarrama, Adriana velasco2@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Bish, Jack jbish@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Burkhardt, Haley hpburkhardt@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Duch Latorre, Irene duchlatorre@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Edlund, Sarah Elizabeth sedlund@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Ellis, Rebekah rjellis2@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Hardie, Amanda ajhardie@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Heile, Andrea aheile@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Hewes, Mackenzie mhewes@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Kirby, Emma enkirby@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Mayer, Caitlin cmayer5@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Steffeck, Alexandra asteffeck@wisc.edu
Bioanthropology Uy, Jeanelle juy@wisc.edu
Cultural Ai, Peng pai6@wisc.edu
Cultural Arosoaie, Aida arosoaie@wisc.edu
Cultural Benedetto, Caitlin cbenedetto@wisc.edu
Cultural Bent, Samantha sbent@wisc.edu
Cultural Boyden, Alina aboyden@wisc.edu
Cultural Bruno, Sarah sbruno@wisc.edu
Cultural Duchatellier, Stephanie duchatellier@wisc.edu
Cultural Estes, Jennifer estes2@wisc.edu
Cultural Franco, Ruben rfranco2@wisc.edu
Cultural Gossage, Mollie gossage@wisc.edu
Cultural He, Qing qhe23@wisc.edu
Cultural Hebden, Ellen ehebden@wisc.edu
Cultural Hodapp, Rachel rhodapp@wisc.edu
Cultural Hook, Tyler thook2@wisc.edu
Cultural Hopper, Jason hopper2@wisc.edu
Cultural Hutchins, Kip kghutchins@wisc.edu
Cultural Johnson, Sheamus sjohnson65@wisc.edu
Cultural Kitchen, Shannyn skitchen2@wisc.edu
Cultural Lewis, Juniper lewis26@wisc.edu
Cultural Li, Pin-Yi pli96@wisc.edu
Cultural Lynch, Julian jalynch2@wisc.edu
Cultural Malangpoo, Neeranooch malangpoo@wisc.edu
Cultural Meyer, Brianna blmeyer2@wisc.edu
Cultural Pauliot, Molli pauliot@wisc.edu
Cultural Quick, Joseph quick2@wisc.edu
Cultural Satasut, Prakirati satasut@wisc.edu
Cultural Silver, Rachel resilver@wisc.edu
Cultural Thomson, Kendra kmthomson@wisc.edu
Cultural Trew, Matthew trew@wisc.edu
Cultural Venker, Matthew mvenker@wisc.edu
Cultural Voinot-Baron, William voinotbaron@wisc.edu
Cultural Wamalwa, Kevin wamalwa@wisc.edu
Cultural Warning, Kiersten warning@wisc.edu
Cultural Wong, Pearly pwong7@wisc.edu
Cultural Wu, Jiangjiang jwu328@wisc.edu
Intersection/AC Tate, Sarah state2@wisc.edu